Skills Maintenance - Testing & Compliance of low voltage electrical installations

Master Electricians Australia RSS Feed

Course Overview

This non-accredited course covers inspection and testing to verify whether an electrical installation is safe and complies with all requirements. It encompasses working safely, visual inspections and mandatory, optional and functional testing following verification procedures, identifying non-compliance defects and mandatory reporting requirements.

 

 

Cost:

As a JETCO Funded course, JETCO will fund $240 per eligible student, with the remaining student contribution required as per below:

  • Master Electricians Members: $145 (GST Free)*
  • Non Members: $245 (GST Free)*

This course is also available as Fee for Service (non funded)

  • Members: $385 (GST Free)
  • Non Members: $485 (GST Free)
​*Eligibility Criteria Applies

 

 

Course Dates

Date Location Enrol Now
Friday, 13th July 2018 Brisbane Enrol Now
Friday, 3rd August 2018 Brisbane Enrol Now
Friday, 24th August 2018 Brisbane Enrol Now 
Friday, 31st August 2018 Brisbane Enrol Now
Friday, 14th September 2018 Brisbane Enrol Now
Friday, 28th September 2018 Brisbane Enrol Now
Friday, 12th October 2018 Brisbane Enrol Now
Friday, 26th October 2018 Brisbane Enrol Now
Friday, 9th November 2018 Brisbane Enrol Now
Friday, 23rd November 2018 Brisbane Enrol Now
Friday, 7th December 2018 Brisbane Enrol Now 

 


 

Location

Brisbane

Level 2 - Training Room 2
57 Berwick Street 
Fortitude Valley, Brisbane, 4006

 

Course Duration

This is a one day course with both theory and practical workshops from 7:30am - 5:30pm.

 

Eligibility Requirements

There are no eligibility requirements to undertake the Skills Maintenance - Testing & Compliance of low voltage electrical installations course, however it is recommended participants hold a current suitably endorsed electrical licence as Electrical Mechanic or Electrical Fitter and Mechanic.  

 

Further information

More information can be found in the Student Handbook.

Next

Previous

Next

Previous